PATLive vs Ruby Receptionists

PATLive and Ruby sell the same thing: a trained person answering your phone, billed by the minute. On every minute count both vendors print, PATLive's printed plan price is lower. 200 minutes is $349 at PATLive and $720 at Ruby. PATLive also prints what a minute costs once you pass your bundle, on every tier. Ruby doesn't print that rate at all.

Ruby's case rests on what its page promises beyond the price. It lists 24/7 coverage on every plan, robocall filtering, hosting of a local or toll-free number, and no fee for activation, onboarding, setup or customization. Every Ruby plan gets the same team and the same feature list. The only thing that changes between plans is the minutes.

So PATLive suits a business that wants to price its busiest month before it signs, and that wants small steps between bundles. Ruby suits a business that values a fixed feature list and a written no-fee promise, and that's willing to ask for the overage rate by email. Every figure here was read on patlive.com and ruby.com in September 2026.

Published pricing, side by side

What each vendor prints on its own site. The billing unit decides more of the final bill than the headline price does.

PATLiveRuby
Billing unitPer minutePer minute
Entry plan$49/mo pay as you go with no minutes included, at $2.99 a minute; $99 for 50 minutes$250/mo for 50 minutes
Higher tiers$189 (100 min), $349 (200), $479 (300), $759 (500), $1,499 (1,000), $2,899 (2,000), up to $6,899 (5,000)Basic $395 (100 min), Standard $720 (200 min), Professional $1,725 (500 min)
Overage ratePublished on every tier: $2.99 a minute pay as you go, $2.29 on the $99 plan, $1.99 at $349, $1.79 at $759, down to $1.49 at $6,899 (re-read on patlive.com/pricing 2026-09-24)Not published on their pricing page

Read on each vendor's own website in September 2026. Prices move, so check before you buy.

What decides it

The dimensions that change the bill or the service, each as a fact read on the vendor's own site.

PATLiveRuby
50 minutes a month$99$250
100 minutes a month$189$395
200 minutes a month$349$720
500 minutes a month$759$1,725
Rate past the bundlePrinted on every tier: $2.29 on the $99 plan, falling to $1.49 on the $6,899 planNot printed on the pricing page
Plan with no minutesYes: $49 pay as you go, every minute at $2.99No: the smallest plan is $250 for 50 minutes
Largest published plan$6,899 for 5,000 minutes$1,725 for 500 minutes
Setup and onboardingScript built with youNo activation, onboarding, setup or customization fee, stated on the page
Spanish-speaking serviceEnglish and Spanish at no additional costBilingual service listed on every plan
Trial14-day free trial on any plan, per its pricing pageNot stated on the pricing page

PATLive: patlive.com/pricing. Ruby: ruby.com/pricing. Both read September 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor's page carries no line on it. Ruby's help centre returned a 403 error that month.

Four minute counts, four price gaps

Both vendors sell bundles at 50, 100, 200 and 500 minutes, so you can lay the two cards on top of each other. At each of those four stops, PATLive's printed price is the lower one. At 50 minutes it's $99 against $250. At 500 it's $759 against $1,725.

Past 500, only PATLive keeps going. Its ladder carries on to $1,499 for 1,000 minutes, $2,899 for 2,000 and $6,899 for 5,000. Ruby's top published plan is the 500-minute one, so a business that talks for more than that has a conversation with Ruby's sales team ahead of it.

Neither card is cheap by the minute, because both are paying a person to sit on your line. What the gap buys you is budget headroom. Set it against the things Ruby puts in writing, below, and against your own minute count.

What happens in the month you run over

This is the row that decides a busy business. PATLive prints an overage rate on every tier: $2.29 a minute on the $99 plan, $1.99 on the $349 plan, $1.79 on the $759 plan and $1.49 at the top. You can take last January's call log and work out January's bill before it arrives.

Ruby's pricing page states that the plans differ only by minutes, and it stops there. It doesn't print what a minute past your allowance costs. Ruby's public help centre, where such a rule would live, returned a 403 error in September 2026. That leaves email. Ask Ruby for the rate in writing, and ask whether it changes by plan.

The gap matters most on small bundles. On a 50-minute plan, one chatty week puts you over, and from there the unprinted rate is pricing your month. On a 500-minute plan you have more room, and the question matters less often.

The pay-as-you-go trap at the bottom of PATLive's card

PATLive's lowest entry, $49 a month, includes no minutes. Every minute you use costs $2.99 on top. It's a fair plan for a phone that almost never rings, and it's the wrong plan for one that does. Once you're using more than a handful of minutes a month, the $99 plan with 50 minutes costs you less.

Ruby has no plan like it. Its smallest commitment is $250 for 50 minutes, so the two entry prices aren't comparable. Put PATLive's $99 plan beside Ruby's $250 plan instead, because both give you 50 minutes.

What Ruby's page puts in writing

Ruby lists the same features on every plan: 24/7 live answering, bilingual service, call transcripts, scheduling and payment collection, and a local or toll-free number. Live chat is sold as its own set of plans, and you can bundle it with the receptionist minutes.

It also says, in plain words, that there are no additional or hidden fees for activation, onboarding, setup, customization, or coverage during certain periods. That's a sentence you can hold a vendor to. If your last answering service surprised you with a setup charge, it's worth weighing.

PATLive's page is more about numbers than promises. It prints every tier and every rate, and separate rate cards for web chat and outbound calls. Appointment scheduling is listed as included with every plan, and English and Spanish service can be switched on at no extra cost. It describes its receptionists as US-based, and you can try any plan free for 14 days.

How to decide on your own call log

Pull one normal month and one busy month from your phone bill. Divide the minutes by the calls to get your average call length, then find the bundle that covers the normal month on each card.

If your busy month runs over that bundle, you can finish the sum on PATLive's card today. On Ruby's, you'll need the overage rate first. If your volume barely moves and the no-fee promise matters to you, Ruby's fixed list is easy to budget. If price per minute decides it, PATLive's card answers that at every size.

Either way, both answer a number you forward to them, so the ring delay and forwarding mode are set at your carrier or phone system. You can split forwarding and try one on your after-hours line first.

Where GreetKeeper fits

Disclosure: GreetKeeper is our product, and this is the only place it appears on this page. It's an AI receptionist, so it counts answered calls instead of a person's minutes.

Starter is $49 a month for 200 answered calls, then $0.45 a call. Professional is $149 for 750 at $0.35, and Scale is $349 for 2,000 at $0.25. A nine-minute call counts once, the same as a nine-second one, and screened robocalls don't count toward the plan at all.

Booking into Google Calendar or Outlook comes with every plan. The caller hears the name, number and time read back first, and gets one text afterwards with the booking link or confirmation. When someone asks for a person, GreetKeeper transfers to your team and tries a second number if the first isn't picked up.

You get a dedicated local number with every plan, there's no setup fee, and a 14-day free trial with every feature on starts without a card.

PlanMonthlyCalls includedAfter that
StarterFor a single location taking calls one line at a time.$49200$0.45 per call
ProfessionalBooking, routing and transfers included, not an add-on.$149750$0.35 per call
ScaleFor busy phones and longer opening hours.$3492,000$0.25 per call

Questions people ask about this comparison

Is PATLive cheaper than Ruby?

At every minute count both publish, yes. 50 minutes is $99 at PATLive and $250 at Ruby, and 500 minutes is $759 against $1,725. Both figures were read on the vendors' pricing pages in September 2026. Ruby doesn't print its overage rate, so ask for it before you compare a month past your bundle.

What does PATLive charge for extra minutes?

PATLive prints the rate on each plan, and it falls as the plan grows. It's $2.99 a minute on pay as you go, $2.29 on the $99 plan, $1.99 on the $349 plan, $1.79 on the $759 plan and $1.49 on the $6,899 plan (September 2026).

Does Ruby charge a setup fee?

No. Ruby's pricing page states there are no additional or hidden fees for activation, onboarding, setup or customization. That was the wording in September 2026. Its plans differ only by the number of receptionist minutes.

Do PATLive and Ruby both answer 24/7?

Ruby's pricing page lists 24/7 coverage, including after-hours, weekends and holidays, on every plan. PATLive sells 24/7 live answering, and its per-minute rate is the same at night as by day. On both, you forward your line to them at your carrier or phone system.

Can I try either before I commit?

PATLive's pricing page offers a 14-day free trial on any plan. Ruby's pricing page doesn't state a trial, so ask its sales team. A low-risk test on either is to forward only your after-hours line first and read a few weeks of messages.

Price a call, not a minute

GreetKeeper prints every plan and every overage rate. Hear it answer a call written for your business.